Northcott Prairie School Society - AGM AGENDA MINUTES

May 2, 2024

Attendance: Sarah Stilborn, Jon Stilborn, Nicole Husband, Melissa Bevan, Colin Geddes, John Gutowski, Julie Gutowski, Robin Swaffield, Matt Russell, Megan Banks, Kim Mayhew, Kalee Fogarty, Alyson Windrim, Jodie Gunther, Andrew Poole. Admin: Devon Sawby, Jordan Flower, Cheryl Steadman

- 1 Call to order
- @ 6:08pm
- 2. Approval of agenda
- *Amendment to the agenda add addition of appointment of accountant to audit Society financials.
- >Matt Russell motioned to accept the agenda, Andrew Poole 2nd, all in favour.
- 3. Approval of minutes from 2023 AGM
- >Megan Banks motioned to accept the minutes, Andrew Poole 2nd, all in favour.
- 4. Chair Report Jon Stilborn
- >Society ran two 50/50's in 2023/2024 school year
- >Jon Stilborn, as Chair secured casino advisor and completed/returned casino license application, call out to volunteers and paperwork for volunteers 3/4 completed at time of AGM.
- 5. Treasurer's Report Matt Russell
- >An accurate balance was not recorded, as there was no financial statement produced. Based on calculations, approximately \$2720.50 as a balance in the Society account.
- 6. Election of Northcott Prairie School Society Executive and members at large 2024-2025 Elected Positions:

Jordan Flower took over the AGM voting for the Chair only.

- >Reminded RVS staff that they are asked to refrain from taking a Society position.
- >Reviewed the process do 3 calls for each position, if there are more than one nomination, will do paper ballots.

Chair:

>Description of position read out.

1st call - Julie Gutowski nominated Andrew Poole, Andrew accepted nomination.

2nd call - Sarah STilborn nominated Jon Stilborn, Jon accepted nomination

3rd call - None

- >Jordan handed out ballots, collected ballots and counted votes.
- >Andrew Poole elected as Chair

Vice Chair:

>Description of Vice-Chair read out by Jordan Flower

1st call - none

2nd call - John Gutowski nominated Megan Banks, Megan accepted nomination.

3rd call - none

>Megan Banks acclaimed as Vice-Chair

Treasurer:

>Jordan Flower read out the position description.

1st call - Megan Banks nominated Matt Russell, Mat accepted.

2nd call - none

3rd call - none

>Matt Russell acclaimed as Treasurer

Secretary:

>Jordan Flower read out the position description.

1st call- Sarah Stilborn nominated Allyson Windrim, Allyson accepted nomination.

2nd call - none

3rd call - none

>Allyson Windrim acclaimed as secretary

Casino Coordinator:

>This position was created at the 2023 AGM as there was an up and coming Casino, this position is not needed until there is a casino, no nomination for this position.

Members-at-large: (maximum 6)

>Jordan Flower read out the position description.

1st call - Megan Banks nominated Kim Mayhew, Kim accepted nomination. Julie Gutowski nominated John Gutowski, John accepted nomination. Jodie Guenther nominated Robin Swaffield, Rob accepted nomination, Julie Gutowski nominated Melissa Bevan, Melissa accepted nomination. Melissa Bevan nominated Nicole Husband, Nicole declined.

2nd call - none

3rd call - none

8. Adjournment

- *Next meeting June 6th
- *Adjorned at 6:43pm